facebook twitter rss feeds

Engagement and Impact through Themed Joint Sessions

We are expecting, with your participation and involvement, these themed joint sessions will serve as a catalyst for focusing the attention of the research and operational communities (and also those who are involved in accelerating the transition of research results into operations) on the exciting possibilities related to advancing predictive capabilities across many fields and applications.
Read More

 

Water Resources Applications of Hydrometeorological Analyses and Predictions

This session seeks presentations highlighting scientific or technological advances in water and watershed management stemming from new or improved weather and climate analysis and prediction, hydrologic forecasting, uncertainty-based approaches, or other relevant areas. Water management concerns may include single or multi-sectoral efforts toward improving decisions regarding energy, flood or drought mitigation, agriculture, navigation and recreation, and other resources management challenges. We welcome papers focusing on work across the spectrum of time (hourly to seasonal and interannual) and space scales (local to global), and presentations that highlight new theory, methods or findings from case studies. Members of the research, operational and stakeholder or user communities are all encouraged to contribute their perspectives.
 

Host Conference(s)

27th Conference on Hydrology
Contact(s): Andy Wood, andy.wood@noaa.gov Mr. John Eylander, John.B.Eylander@usace.army.mil Dr. Michael Ek, Mike.Ek@noaa.gov


Partnering Conference(s)

29th Conference on Environmental Information Processing Technologies (EIPT), 20th Conference on Applied Climatology
Contact(s): 29EIPT: Dr. Larry Brazil, larry.brazil@riverside.com and Dr. George Smith, george.smith@riverside.com 20APPCLIM: Barbara Mayes Boustead, barbara.mayes@noaa.gov, and Steven Quiring, squiring@tamu.edu