Annual Meeting Welcome and Award Ceremony

Awards start at approx. 27:00.


Annual Meeting Welcome and Annual Review

After the forum, President Mary Glackin will welcome all to the Annual Meeting with a review of major events from 2020 and brief Program Reviews from the AMS Commissioners. Mike Farrar will then present his goals and vision for his upcoming year as AMS President.

Awards Ceremony

Alan Sealls, winner of the 2020 Award for Broadcast Meteorology, will emcee our Awards Ceremony to introduce and honor the newly elected AMS Fellows and present awards.

Awardee Way

AMS is pleased to recognize outstanding individuals and organizations of the weather, water, and climate community through its Awards and Honors program. Join us in congratulating the 2021 recipients and watch their video responses on Awardee Way.

A photo gallery of the recipients is available, as well as the AMS 2021 Awards Brochure, which includes bios.