97th AMS Annual Meeting | 22–26 January 2017 | Seattle, WA

97th Annual Review, New Fellows, and Featured Awards

Sunday, 22 January, 4:00–5:30 P.M., 4C-3/4

Introductory remarks, President, Frederick H. Carr

Presentation of Fellows and Featured Awards

Annual Report, Secretary–Treasurer, Richard D. Rosen

Professional Affairs Commission, Maureen McCann, CBM

Education and Human Resources Commission, Rajul Pandya

Publications Commission, Robert M. Rauber

Scientific and Technological Activities Commission, David J. Stensrud

Planning Commission, Wendy Schreiber-Abshire

Weather, Water, and Climate Enterprise Commission, William P. Mahoney

AMS 21st Century Campaign, Susan K. Avery

Closing remarks, President-Elect, Matthew D. Parker