About the Meeting

An Introduction from AMS

Planning is underway for the 2024 AMS Annual Meeting to be held 28 January –1 February 2024 in Baltimore, Maryland at the Baltimore Convention Center and the Hilton Baltimore Inner Harbor.

We are excited about how our theme for this 104th Annual Meeting: “Living in a Changing Environment” has come together thanks to the hard work of AMS President, Brad Colman, and the Overall Planning Committee, Kristen Averyt, Kerry Emanuel, and Julie Pullen (co-chairs), Ethan Gutmann, Brad Johnson, Gaige Kerr, Margaret Orr, Bernadette Woods Placky, and Jamie Vickery.

The Overall Planning Committee and Program Chairs sought input from our community when setting the scientific and technical program. The deadline to provide input by submitting a Session Topic Proposal was 17 April. Submitters will be notified a few weeks later regarding the acceptance status of Topic Proposals. Please note that submitter involvement is determined at the Program Chairs' discretion. Program Chairs will be in touch with you in May to discuss the role of session chair for any sessions related to your topic. The topic may be withdrawn if we do not receive enough submissions. Your User Portal provides a list of entries/submissions (such as topics or abstracts you have submitted) OR on which you are the presenting author. 

If you have any questions, suggestions, or comments, please reach out to the AMS Meetings Department at [email protected].


Officers of the AMS 104th Annual Meeting

2024 Overall Planning Committee:

Kristen Averyt, Kerry Emanuel, and Julie Pullen, Co-chairpersons
Ethan Gutmann, Brad Johnson, Gaige Kerr, Margaret Orr, Bernadette Woods Placky, and Jamie Vickery.

Local Organizing Committee

Brad Colman, Pamitha Weerasinghe, and Bernadette Woods Placky, Co-Chairs 

Alison Banks, Scott Brillman, Kelly Cebulko, Tom Di Liberto, Gaige Kerr, Carlos Martinez, Bart Merrick, Frank Niepold, Bob Maloney, Ava Marie, Michelle Smith, and Louis Uccellini

Program Chairpersons

Adeyemi Adebiyi; Jose-Henrique Alves; Robert Atlas; Jane Baldwin; Nick Bassill; Robert Bauer; Tom Bedard; Stephen Bennett; Alicia Bentley; Stephen Bieda; Dillon Blount; Trevor Boucher; Melissa Burt; Suzana Camargo; Changyong Cao; Abhishek Chatterjee; Scott Collis; Marc Cotnoir; Nicholas Dawson; Becky DePodwin; Michael Diamond; Thanh Vo Dinh; Amber Emory, Alec Engell; Andrei Evbuoma; Cecilia Ferriz; Eric J. Fetzer; Emily Fischer; Trey Flowers, Tanja Fransen; Jeff Freedman; Qiang Fu; Jordan Gerth; Sundararaman G. Gopalakrishnan; Austin Harris; Stephanie Herring; Kyle Hilburn; Aaron Hill; Vlad Isakov; Jamey Jacob; Scott Jacobs; Neil Jacobs; Andrea Jenney; Tara Jensen; Hunter Jones; Erik Kabela; Satya Kalluri; Chanh Kieu; Young-Joon Kim; Kyle Knipper; Chandra Kondragunta; Alek Krautmann; Christina Kumler; Gary Lackmann; James Ladue; Timothy Lahmers; John Lanicci; Heather Lazarus; Zachary Lebo; Renee Leduc; Jared Lee; Amber Liggett; Vijay Limaye; Julie Maldanado; Stephen A. Mango; Justin Mankin; Carlos Martinez; Gary McWilliams; Jennifer Meehan; Shakila Merchant; Michael Michaud; Eric John Miller; Ashley Morris; Vernon Morris; Gerald Mulvey; Danielle Nagele; Udaysankar Nair; Louisa Nance; Terry Nathan; Sheila Ngu; Angelie Nieves Jimenez; Robert Nystrom; Ashley Orehek-Rossi; John Pereira; Claire Pettersen; Melissa Piper; Zhaoxia Pu; Yun Qian; Qing Liang; Robb Randall; Adam Rydbeck; David Schultz; Eileen Shea; Owen Shieh; Kathryn Shontz; Timothy Sliwinski; Rick Smith; Michelle Spencer; Zeljka Stone; Vijay Tallapragada; Jing Tao; Hendrik Tolman; Victoria Treadaway; Kevin Tyle; Maria Uhle; David Vallee, Tiffany C. Vance; Jenni Vanos; Jamie Vickery; Denise Wetzel; Sarah Woods; Ping Yang; Fan Yang; Martin Yapur; Jim Yoe; John Zack; Yu Zhang; Zhibo Zhang; Xue Zheng.


Meetings Department Staff

Contact Us
Jen Ives, Director of Meetings
Jenn Rosen, AMS Senior Meetings & Exhibits Manager
Marissa Welch, Assistant Meeting Manager
Cati Iannarilli, Assistant Meeting Manager
Jeiry Nin, Senior Meetings Coordinator
Christine Card, Meetings Coordinator
Jessica Hanley, Meetings Coordinator
Lisa Harris, Meetings Coordinator
Anna Vock, Meetings Coordinator
Allison Milliken, Meetings Coordinator