Meet the AMS Publications Commission (Sessions on Tuesday and Wednesday)

Meet the AMS Publications Commission (Sessions on Tuesday and Wednesday)

Tuesday, January 14, 2020: 4:00 - 4:30 
Tuesday, January 14, 2020: 5:30 - 6:00
Wednesday, January 15, 2020: 5:00 - 6:00

The Publications Commission is delegated by the AMS Council to oversee the Society’s peer review publications program. Members of the Commission include the Chief Editors for the AMS journals, Meteorological Monographs, and the Glossary of Meteorology, as well as the Chair of the BAMS Editorial Board. Anyone with questions about or interest in AMS’s peer reviewed publications is welcome to come meet Commission members.

Publications Commission Members

Anthony J. Broccoli

Robert M. Rauber
Former Commissioner

Luca Baldini Member

John C.H. Chiang
Member - JCLI

Wade T. Crow
Member - JHM

Timothy DelSole
Member - JCLI

William J. Emery
Member - JTECH-Oceans

Vanda Grubišić
Member - At-Large

Pamela Heinselman
Member - At-Large

Henry P. Huntington
Member - WCAS

David A. R. Kristovich
Member - JAMC

Gary Lackmann
Member - WAF

Rezaul Mahmood
Member - EI

Greg M. McFarquhar
Member - Meteorological Monographs 

David M. Schultz
Member - MWR

Ward R. Seguin
Member - Glossary of Meteorology

Anne K. Smith
Member - JAS

Mingfang Ting
Member - JCLI

Jeff S. Waldstreicher
Member - BAMS

Zhuo Wang
Member - At-Large